Sentence transformation, 11

31 There is no sugar left.

run

We have …run out of…. sugar.

32 ‘New World’ Advertising is considering your application.

is

Your application ……is being considered by…. ’New World’ Advertising.

33 The shelf was so high that he couldn’t reach it.

enough

The shelf was not … low enough for him to … reach.

34 I’ve never seen such a bad film.

ever

It’s the ……worst film I have ever.. seen.

35 “Don’t open it!” he said.

warned

He ……warned me not to.. open it.

36 She has never told me lies before.

first

It’s ……the first time she has….. told me lies.

“I didn’t start the fire!” he said.

denied

He …denied that he had started/ starting/ having started… the fire.

38 Study hard because you may write a test tomorrow.

case

Study hard …in case you write.. a test tomorrow.

39 I’m sure he took the cheque-book with him.

must

He …must have taken.. the cheque-book with him.

40 What a pity! don’t know how to dance.

wish

I ……wish I knew…. how to dance.

Leave a comment