Sentence transformation, 15

31 We have to reduce our expenses.

cut

We have to ………cut down on……….. our expenses.

32 “Can you please explain this to me?” she asked the teacher.

if

She asked the teacher ………if she could explain that……… to her.

33 Perhaps he’s working late.

may

He ……may be working…. late.

34 Nobody ever told me about it.

never

I ………was never told…. about it.

35 “I’ll pick him up from the airport,” she said.

offered

She …offered to pick him up….. from the airport.

36 I was so shocked that I couldn’t react.

wasn’t

I ………wasn’t calm enough to…… react.

37 People say Greek is a difficult language to learn.

said

Greek ……is said to be a……. difficult language to learn.

38 The police have investigated the crime.

by

The crime ……has been investigated by…… the police.

39 Without your help, I would never have managed.

you

If ……you hadn`t helped me……. , I would never have managed.

40 The manager made the employees stay late.

made

The employees ……were made to stay late… by the manager.

Leave a comment